Struggle

struggle

C’mon!

Do you like the sound of what you hear? Or is it the sight of what you see? How does it make you to feel? If you are anything like me, you won’t be a fan of such an idea that invokes pain and constricts freedom. But I can guarantee that it defines some aspects (if not all) of our experiences.

And that wayward tentativeness we are prone to that put our lives on hold thinking life itself will immediately stand aside, cowering and awaiting our next command. “Should I, should I not…”. We continue to wonder how conflicting ideas manage to cohabit in our minds. You know what I’m talking about! We all go through this struggle in one form or the other but of course at varying degrees. I wish I could quickly excuse myself from that group prominently known with these ambivalent tendencies. But I guess, I’m still on my way to that point where I can do so boldly.

Since we all struggle, let’s use this energy positively. Take a stand; have your convictions; build your belief system; stand for something or you’ll fall for everything… You should not be free for all…all ideas…all beliefs…all opinions…all changes…blah blah blah!

Scattered rays of sunlight only give light but when they are focused on a surface they ignite fire. Intensity of purpose based on a chosen course of action which is predicated on a firm belief system is what reduces the time taken to struggle before we arrive at a decision and of course kiss our perceived limitations goodbye.

“Counsel in the heart of man is like deep water; but a man of understanding will draw it out.”

 

Credits:

Image from Google

Quote from Proverbs 20:5 is taken from the King James Bible

Leave a Reply

