Grateful

20130512-115815 PM.jpg

Lord, today I am grateful for all..

I am overwhelmed by declaring all my blessings. Where I was born, When I was born, To whom I was born. And best of all my own family! The joy of seeing the unseen hands of God behind every stage of my formation, watching with amazement all the ups and downs that are now, in Dave Blanchard’s words, Miracles in Retrospect, and then seeping into my soul in the growing quiet of this night the mercies of providence as well as the memorandum of purpose

Why will you worry…when you have not mastered all the parameters of human errors that could claim your existence? When your very life by a stroke of luck has crossed the dark territories where legions of dangers are trained to attack by the slightest approach! How did you not know that it was neither a stroke of luck nor an unexplainable exemption to the rule; but it was a divine intervention. Eternity stepped into time and moderated the unfolding atrocity by seconds of grace that was enough to separate permanently from such darkness; leaving evil to clutch an invisible victim. What more can I say?

My Lord and my God, it is with the utmost joy that I bend my neck into thine everlasting arms. You are my hiding place! I am so fortunate to have sought you out in my youth. Because He lives, I can face tomorrow. As the time clocks midnight here in West Africa, I know that this dawning moment is another day you have made and I will rejoice and be glad in it.

Leave a Reply

