Ephesians 2:10

Good works are the works already done by God. Any work that is not done by God is not good and it will not bring glory to God. God has done all the works He needs to do and He has rested from His labours. It is now time for me to discern the LORD and the portion of what He has done that He intends/plans to materially fulfill through me.

Revelation is the means by which I can discover what God has done and is ready to physically implement or manifest in the world. Rest is the condition necessary for me to receive this crucial revelation of His purposes for my life and generation.

Rest is a state of calm, serenity and security. if I will tap consistently into the mind of God, I must be secured in the love of God for me. I must be so secured that there will be no basis for comparisons – comparing myself with other sons of the kingdom.

wp-1469032912294.jpg

That’s why I must never boast. Not of works lest any man should boast. It is just by grace! I don’t determine what I become in God; He decides. He chooses me (and that is what it means to be predestined) to carry out an aspect of His plans and He simply channels His thoughts, ideas and all the raw materials required to produce physically what God has already done in the Spirit.

Picture credit: biblia.com & agodman.com

2 thoughts on “Ephesians 2:10

Leave a Reply

